Special: Fan Art

Published September 12, 2014 by Amanda B. Greene

Gamers will sometimes take it upon themselves to show off their appreciation for video games. I’ve seen many things, from amazing drawings to crazy YouTube videos to sweet costumes. At www.gameinformer.com, they can find some of the best creations and place them under a hub called “Gamer Culture”. There was also a magazine called Nintendo Power that would have a dedicated section for fan art. Those are just a couple of sources when there are plenty more to check out.

I’ve done some of my own.

I’m a big fan of The Legend Of Zelda series. One of my favorites is the recent The Legend Of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds. Here’s one drawing:

Link Between Worlds 1 Link Between Worlds 2

Up next: Towerfall Ascension. I’m sorry that I haven’t got the chance to finish coloring it; I’ll re-upload them on another post when it’s completed. It’s a fun party game for friends and family that involves arrows.

T.A. 4 T.A. 3 T.A. 1

This one is for The Last Of Us. A video game company called Bungie created a funny video of Destiny (their latest game) doing the ALS ice bucket challenge; at the end, they nominated a few people, including Joel and Ellie. Since Naughty Dog probably won’t do it, I decided to draw them myself.

Last Of Us 1 Last Of Us 2

What do you think? I know that I’m not the greatest artist, but I do enjoy drawing, painting, and so on. I also apologize for the pictures being uploaded sideways and upside down; I don’t know what happened. I would like to see some of your creations, so I and everyone else can admire what you come up with. Thank you for reading and viewing!

 

