Video Games Are Finally Gaining Respect

Published October 15, 2014 by Amanda B. Greene

The video game industry is gradually growing more and more respect that it deserves. Tease me if you want, but I’m proud to be a gamer – that may seem odd to hear, but it just means that I’m enjoying a wider range of art. Back when I was younger, I was bullied partly because people considered me to be a geek, a nerd, and so on; it used to be rare and frowned upon for a girl to play video games in my old neighborhood. Now, it is alright for everyone to join in the fun and to appreciate their value.

Before the change, I’ve been amazed by what games have to offer. This sentiment is what led me to type up “The Art Of Video Games” and the other “Top Ten” series. In the “About Me” page, I mentioned how I have also done essays and projects about video games.  There is just so much about them.

Check out this link:

http://www.gameinformer.com/b/features/archive/2014/10/14/opinion-what-it-means-now-that-games-have-respect-and-legitimacy.aspx

This is a good read. Nice job, Mike Futter (GameInformer)! 🙂 That’s all for tonight, thanks for stopping by!

