Special: How Do You Balance Or Arrange Between Work & Games?

Published November 10, 2014 by Amanda B. Greene

super-smash-bros-wiiu-wallpaper-game-maker

There is a free wallpaper maker at: http://wallpaper-games-maker.com/background/super-smash-bros-wiiu

Life can be busy with all sorts of things. As you know, I’m currently a freshman in college, so I find it harder to find any “free time” to spend with friends and family or to have alone time. Do you have any problems with your schedule? I’m curious to hear what others have to say about this because there are different ways of tackling the situation.

Read more for multiple “strategies” I use…

4. Stay up at night when I shouldn’t…

I’m not ashamed to admit that I sometimes forsake sleep in order to enjoy myself before going to school the next day. A lot of people I know do it on a regular basis, which is crazy, just to text; I don’t understand, especially considering they would just do it during the day anyway. I game during the night because it is a mostly time-consuming hobby that is hard to fit in normally.

I wouldn’t recommend staying up for too long or for multiple nights in a row. No matter what you say, the sleepiness will get to you. For those of you who can get right up in the morning at the sound of the alarm clock regardless, this plan might just work for you.

3. Do homework ahead of time…

When I know that I can’t resist playing a marathon, especially if you’re getting a new game for over the weekend, you’ll want to get all of your business out of the way. I’ve literally done homework weeks ahead of time because I’ll get gaming itches.

As long as you don’t overwork yourself, you’ll be fine with this plan. Make sure you do do your best with each assignment as well, of course – don’t rush on any them.

OP1_1920x1080

This is “The Legend Of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds”, by the way. 🙂

2. Alternate days…

If you do all the work you have to do on one day, game the next, and then repeat the cycle for the rest of the week, you’ll be able to have fun and be productive at the same time. Everything shouldn’t be about business nor should it be all about entertainment. Of course, you could mix it up by having the days split in half where the homework is first and then the relaxation too.

I would only do this if I knew how much time it’ll approximately take to complete the work that needs to be done.

1. Just wait for the weekend…

Painful, I know. If you must, you could play mobile or handheld games during something like car rides, but idealistically you should have complete focus on what you do, no matter what it is. If you’re at your workplace, you should be on the ball so you can be the most efficient. If you’re at college, you shouldn’t be thinking about that one boss battle you’re stuck on. Whatever you do, make sure that you balance your life. Gaming is just a example.

I hope you liked the article and I’ll post again soon! 😀

3 comments on “Special: How Do You Balance Or Arrange Between Work & Games?

    • True. Work should always come first, but you should also take a load off sometimes to avoid getting over-stressed. Plus, taking time off is fun to just relax and to not have anything to do or on the mind all the time. 🙂

      • That’s why you game in small bursts and only start really relaxing when the workload is lightening up, as long as you have both in your life you won’t miss relaxing when at work.

  • Comments are closed.